Teambuilding and Function Venues

MURDER MYSTERY VENUES

Host your Murder Mystery at a venue of your choice

We come to you!

You can have your Murder Mystery at your home or office, or at your favourite restaurant, or at your conference centre. Choose a venue we’ve been to before, or choose a new venue, whichever works best for you!

 

When deciding on a venue, you just want to have enough space for all your guests to sit plus enough extra space for a few additional tables for us to unpack your costumes on.

You’ll also want a private room because you’re going to be dressed up and having fun!

 

We have a lot of clients asking us where we have hosted Murder Mystery events before, so we’ve put together a short list for you below.

Jump to Gauteng Function Venues on this page.

Jump to Western Cape Function Venues on this page.

 

Go to the Venues Section on our Questions Page.

Gauteng Function Venues

You can choose a venue that is not on this list.

Read what you need when choosing any venue here.

Suburb Venue Website Contact Email Phone
Alberton Sha-Mani www.sha-mani.com Eurika enquiries@sha-mani.com 0118697546
Bassonia Turn ‘n Tender www.turnntender.co.za/ Dimitri bassonia@turnntender.co.za 0833073712
Bedfordview St. Andrews Hotel & Spa www.st-andrewshotel.co.za Lovemore events@st-andrewshotel.co.za 0114534242
Bedfordview The Mediterranean Hotel www.themed.co.za Nelly info@themed.co.za 0114551166
Benoni Jerry’s Coffee Shop www.jerryscafe.co.za Jerry jerry@jerryscafes.co.za 0114256360
Birdhaven Arbour Cafe www.facebook.com/arbourcafe Zané info@arbourcafe.co.za 0117884111
Centurion Blair Atholl Golf Estate http://www.blairatholl.co.za Lanie 0113005700
Centurion Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel www.kleinkaap.co.za Natalie info@kleinkaap.co.za 0126549878
Centurion River Place Country Estate www.aha.co.za/riverplace Riani riani@riverplace.co.za 0798869827
Centurion The Godfather Restaurant www.godfather.co.za Steve steve@godfather.co.za 0126631859
Centurion The Wild Olive Guesthouse www.wildoliveguesthouse.co.za Louise thewildolive@mweb.co.za 0823888777
Craighall Park Hackle Brooke www.hacklebrooke.co.za Lara accounts@hacklebrooke.co.za 0117897992
Craighall Park Possoms on Burnside www.possomsonburnside.com Karen possumsonburnside@gmail.com 0744879998
Fourways BillyG’s https://www.tsogosun.com/billy-g billyg@tsogosun.com 0727984795
Fourways Lima http://limatapasbar.co.za Greg reservations@limatapasbar.co.za 0114655991
Fourways Rodizio’s Fourways https://rodizio.co.za/ Precious rodizio@netactive.co.za 0114678157
Fourways Rosa @ Palazzo Hotel www.tsogosun.com/the-palazzo-hotel/meetings-events/rosa Lizl Lizl.Badenhorst@tsogosun.com 0104921511
Greenside Parkview Golf Club http://parkviewgolf.co.za Jerry info@parkviewgolf.co.za 0116465400
Greenstone Scarlet Ribbon www.scarletribbon.co.za Steven info@scarletribbon.co.za 0834278554
Honeydew Rusty Hook www.rustyhook.co.za Morne functions@rustyhook.co.za 0723120536
Jo’burg CBD Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel www.faircity.co.za/faircity-hotels/mapungubwe-hotel-johannesburg reservations.mapungubwe@faircity.co.za 0114292600
Kempton Park Emperors Palace www.emperorspalace.com Michelle 0119281879
Kempton Park Nice to Meat You www.nicetomeatyou.co.za Katryn katryn@nicetomeatyou.co.za 0718830147
Kyalami Da Vincenzo www.davincenzo.co.za/ Carmen info@davincenzo.co.za 0103440053
Kyalami The Private Room www.theprivateroom.co.za hello@theprivateroom.co.za 0114660330
Lonehill Browns www.browns.co.za Elana info@browns.co.za 0609469975
Muldersdrift Maropeng Boutique Hotel http://www.maropeng.co.za Marcel marcelj@maropeng.co.za 0145779000
Muldersdrift Riverstone Lodge www.riverstonelodge.co.za Ryan events@riverstone.co.za 0116683111
Parkhurst Coobs Restaurant www.coobs.co.za James coobs@coobs.co.za 0114470710
Parktown FullStop Café https://www.facebook.com/fullstopcafe.ptn/ Richard fullstopcafe@gmail.com 0118804649
Pretoria Basslake river lodge www.basslakelodge.co.za Melene info@basslakelodge.co.za 0127351650
Pretoria Bushmans Rock www.bushmansrockspa.co.za Leriche info@bushmansrock.co.za 0128082888
Pretoria Casa Toscana www.casatoscana.co.za Clarissa functions2@casatoscana.co.za 0123488820
Pretoria Castello Di Monte www.castello.co.za Tanja marketing@castello.co.za 0123466984
Pretoria Galagos Country Estate http://www.galagos.co.za Sammy sammy@galagos.co.za 0828231812
Pretoria Irene Country Lodge www.irenecountrylodge.co.za Gontse events@irenecountrylodge.co.za 0126676464
Pretoria Kinderland www.kinderlandpv.co.za Annelize annalizelouw@hotmail.com 0128073157
Pretoria La WiiDa Lodge www.lawiidalodge.co.za Sone operations@lawiidalodge.co.za 0833914495
Pretoria Laughing Chefs www.laughingchefs.co.za Maggie info@laughingchefs.co.za 0725114946
Pretoria Lawaai Kraal https://www.facebook.com/Lawaai-Kraal Marguerite 0796259373
Pretoria Olympus Function Venue www.olympusstream.co.za Caren info@olympusstream.co.za 0129910445
Pretoria Oude Houd Mountain Lodge http://www.oudehout.co.za Carla 0722358912
Pretoria Shokrab Events Venue http://www.whitelinenguesthouse.co.za/ Linda info@whitelinenguesthouse.co.za 0823355659
Randburg Apollo Hotel www.apollohotel.co.za Myles info@apollohotel.co.za 0117875434
Randburg Benvenuto Conference Centre & Hotel www.benvenuto.co.za Desireé reservations@benvenuto.co.za 0116786688
Randburg Cabanga Conference Centre www.cabanga.co.za Vanessa vanessap@mauricekerrigan.com 0117941251
Sandhurst Acorn Lane Guest Estate www.acornlane.co.za Mercy mercy@acornlane.co.za 0118841459
Sandton German Country Club www.germancountryclub.co.za Ortrud odax@vodamail.co.za 0823307292
Sandton Southern Sun Hyde Park www.tsogosun.com Helgard sshydepark.reservations@tsogosun.com 0113418080
Sandton The Sands www.thesands011.co.za info@thesands011.co.za 0117831302
Sandton The Venue www.thevenue.co.za Cindy cindy@thevenue.co.za 0112144300
Soweto Soweto Hotel www.sowetohotel.co.za Dumi dumin@sowetohotel.co.za
Vanderbijlpark Riverside Sun www.tsogosun.com/riverside-sun Riaan riversidesun.reservations@tsogosun.com 0169827300
Parys Sunwa River Lodge www.sunwa.co.za Angeline conference@sunwa.co.za 0114312040

Western Cape Function Venues

You can choose a venue that is not on this list.

Read what you need when choosing any venue here.

Suburb Venue Website Contact Email Phone
Brackenfell Sir Loin Steak House www.sirloinsteakhouse.co.za Seth info@sirloinsteakhouse.co.za 0219817393
Camps Bay The Bay Hotel http://www.thebayhotel.com Lloyd
City Bowl The Commodore Hotel www.commodorehotel.co.za Cindy commodorebanqueting@legacyhotels.co.za 0214151000
Clarens Mont D’Or Hotel,Conference Centre & Spa www.montdor.co.za Tommy reservations@montdor.co.za 0582561224
Grabow Brinny Breezes Restaurant www.oldmacdaddy.co.za David 0218448900
Harfield Village Da Vinci’s on 2nd www.davincison2nd.co.za Duane duane@davincis.co.za 0216835453
Langebaan Boesmanland Plaaskombuis www.boesmanlandfarmkitchen.com Giselle susan@boesmanlandfarmkitchen.com 0227721564
Langebaan Protea Hotel Saldanha www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/cptsb-protea-hotel-saldanha-bay/ Suzanne info@saldanha.co.za 0227148203
Milnerton Lagoon Beach Hotel http://www.lagoonbeachhotel.co.za Tendy confer3@lagoonbeachhotel.co.za 0215282000
Newlands Myoga restaurant www.myoga.co.za Shameemah eat@myoga.co.za 0216574545
Newlands The Kelvin Grove Club www.kelvingrove.co.za Nicolette nicolettel@kelvingrove.co.za 0216584500
Newlands The Vinyard Hotel www.vineyard.co.za Katherine 0216574500
Observatory The River club www.riverclub.co.za Chantelle chantelle@riverclub.co.za 0214486117
Overberg Houw Hoek Inn www.houwhoekinn.co.za Veronica houwhoek@iafrica.com 0282849646
Paarl Glen Carlou www.glencarlou.co.za Lecinda events@glencarlou.co.za 0218755528
Simonstown Whaleview Manor Hotel www.whaleviewmanor.co.za Dominique reservations@whaleviewmanor.co.za 0217863291
Somerset west Henris Restaurant and wine Bar Marcel henrisrestaurant@tiscali.co.za 0218526442
Stellenbosch Mont Fleur Conference Venue www.montfleur.co.za Bridgette bridgette@montfleur.co.za 0218801112
Tableview Atlantic Palms www.atlanticpalms.co.za 0215527900

When it comes to venues, just let us know where you are having your event and we’ll come to you.

Your Murder Mystery could be at the hotel where you’re having your conference, perhaps you have a restaurant in mind for your Year End Party, or even at your home for a birthday.

When choosing a venue you just want to think about space and privacy;

You need enough space for all your guests to sit and eat, plus enough extra space for your venue to set out some additional tables for us to lay out your costumes so that you can choose what you want your character to wear.

You want a private room because you’re going to be dressed up and having fun.

To get an idea of what will happen on the night, you can take a look at the videos on our vimeo page.

“Hilarious evening – absolutely loved it!”

MEGAN CAMERON – GD Biokineticists

For two decades we’ve been writing Murder Mystery Dinners specifically for our South African audience.

This means that our stories are easy for South Africans to relate to and participate in because they contain characters, places and plots that South Africans can identify with. But unlike real life, ours are just very, very funny!

We have literally been around the world to see how Murder Mystery events are hosted in different places, but we don’t host pre-boxed murder mysteries written for an overseas audience.

What we have done is incorporate the best parts of international Murder Mystery events into a unique format, filled with hilariously South African content.